“it takes something to like all 11 tracks but I genuinely believe Push The Button is our ever best record.”

Sitting in a corner of his local Notting Hill pub, Ed Simons admits he’s quietly confident about the prospects for the Chemicals’ new album, which seems reasonable given the fantastic reaction its had from (most) press and more importantly clubbers. Lead track and first single Galvanise, has already been rocking London dance floors from Turnmills to Nag Nag Nag to Wasted Youth, reflecting both its genre crossing hybrid appeal, and the fact that the dominant trend of 2005 is genre-crossing hybrid mashups of music. And Push The Button, with its myriad of styles underscored by their trademark bock rocking beats is both of its time and of the Chemicals; familiar yet impressively fresh.

HEY  mATES  JOIN  US  FOR Australia DAY PARTY ON WEDNESDAY 26th JANUARY  4 pm  Aussie  house  wine  red  or white  $28 glass

great pies and food

CROWN   LAGER  or  VB   $28  bottle

Queensland Bundaberg rum OP punch  $60 all night

Après opens everyday including Sunday Monday

Sat 8am Sun 8:30am Bar open till late.

Après facing pedestrian Pottinger Street

corner 79 Wyndham St Central Hong Kong 

Tel 2524 7722   

Love Da Records is putting together a Hong Kong electronica compilation and is hunting down submissions from both "already in the scene" and "bedroom" DJ's.  The submission needs to be in by the beginning of February as they are looking to do a spring CD release.
There are no royalities, as Love-Da-Records, is probabaly looking at just breaking even after production costs, but it is a great opportunity to get yourself heard by the masses!

Contact JP or Yin at Love-Da-Records for more information:

Red Bull Runs Wild at Klong Bar & Grill

High-Energy Thrills Promised at January 29th Party

Klong Bar & Grill is about to become the scene of one of the most explosive parties of 2005. On the night of January 29th a new power will be unleashed on patrons, who are hereby warned. That’s the Red Vision, Fly With Red Bull night.

From 10:30pm to sunrise all partygoers will enjoy double shots of vodka (or other spirits) with a can of Red Bull for $85. The effect of spirits, of course, is well known. Add to that Red Bull, the high-octane energy drink, and you have a potion which both releases inhibitions, boosts energy and excitement. The bottom line: watch out!

Additional energy will be provided by the music of Steve Yau, who will rock the entire place with bone-shaking retro sounds. Pole dancers in Red Bull outfits will add to the mix, which includes music, dancing, drinking and general wildness.

This is the only place to be on the 29th. So watch for the Red Bull Mini Cooper parked outside the Klong and Red Bull girls pouring shots. Come explore a powerful alternative energy source at the party event of the season.

As you can see from the site we have just done a mass revamp. We have cleaned up all sections, added a few and have applied all of your comments that you have sent in over the last few months. The major section that we have added is the VIP one, which includes a few competitions.

We hope you like what we have done, just about anything you want to find out about Hong Kong's Nightlife and Clubbing scene you sound find here.

Print out the below image and talk it to the venue on a Thursday to receive your discount.


We have a 10 packs of 5 different CD singles to giveway, which includes music from Sting & Ronan Keating.
We have 10 copies of Shark Tale- Car Wash Single to giveaway.
We have 10 copies of Nelly and Christina Aguilera- Tilt Ya Head Back Single to giveaway.
We have 10 copies of the U2 Vertigo Single.

Search Directory


Top Nightclubs

  1. Zentral
  2. Club Cubic (macau)
  3. Magnum Club (closed)
  4. Volar
  5. Play
  6. Dragon-i
  7. Levels
  8. Yojimbo
  9. Bungalow
  10. Drop
Show more...

Top Restaurants

  1. The Globe
  2. Zafran (closed)
  3. New Punjab Club
  4. Shore Restaurant & Bar...
  5. Armani/aqua
  6. Carbone
  7. Pastis
  8. Grappa's Cellar
  9. The Flying Pan (central)
  10. Azure Restaurant Slash Bar...
Show more...

Top Bars

  1. Armani/privé
  2. Ozone At The Ritz-carlton
  3. Club Fly (closed)
  4. Tazmania Ballroom - Pool Hall...
  5. Woobar
  6. Arena Bar By Zerve
  7. Djiboutii
  8. Vibes - The Mira Hong Kong
  9. Sugar (bar.deck.lounge)
  10. Salon De Ning - The Peninsula...
Show more...

New Listings

  1. The Duke's Man-cave
  2. Lamma Rainbow Seafood...
  3. Top Blade (causeway Bay)
  4. Spiga Hong Kong
  5. Brut
  6. Francis
  7. La Vache! (tsim Sha...
  8. The Stadium (causeway...
  9. Sun’s Bazaar
  10. Whisky&words
Show more...